eHelpfulTips    How To Advice & Thrifty Tips     

e-mail this page to a friend:Bookmark and Share      

Main Page

Electronics & Computers

Home Projects


Health & Fitness


Education & Kids


Food, Beverages, Recipes

Pets & Animals

Money & Thrifty Tips

Business and Employment

Travel and Leisure

Thrifty Living Books 

Links To More How - To Articles



List Of California Counties and County Map, Resources

list of counties in california, map. Flag of the State Of California.   california county websites, state seal State Seal Of California

The state of California is divided into 58 counties. The original 27 counties in Califoria were Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, El Dorado, Los Angeles, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, Sacramento, San Diego, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Solano, Sonoma, Sutter, Trinity, Tuolumne, Yolo and Yuba. As the state grew these original 27 counties were divided into the 58 that exist today. Each county is governed by a board of supervisors, who are mandated by state law to provide residents with basic services such as road maintenance, law enforcement, etc.

California is the most populous state in the United States and is third in size, following Alaska and Texas.

Alameda. County seat: Oakland           Mendocino. County seat: Ukiah

Alpine. County seat: Markleeville          Merced.  County seat: Merced

Amador. County seat: Jackson             Modoc. County seat. Alturas

Butte: County seat: Oroville               

Mono. County seat: Bridgeport

Calaveras: County seat: San Andreas    Monterey. County seat: Salinas

Colusa: County seat: Colusa                 Napa. County seat: Napa

Contra Costa: Martinez                       Nevada. Count seat. Nevada City

Del Norte: County Seat: Crescent City   Orange. County seat: Santa Ana

El Dorado: County seat: Placerville         Placer. County seat: Auburn

Fresno. County seat: Fresno                 Plumas. County seat: Quincy

Glen., County seat: Willows                  Riverside. County seat: Riverside

Humboldt. County seat. Eureka              Sacramento. County seat: Sacremento

Imperial. County Seat: El Centro            San Benito. County seat: Hollister

Inyo. County seat: Independence          San Bernardino. County seat: San Bernardino

Kern. County seat: Bakersfield              San Diego. County seat. San Diego

Kings. County seat: Hanford                 San Francisco. County seat. San Francisco

Lake. County seat: Lakeport                 San Joaquin. County seat: Stockton

Lassen. County seat: Susanville             San Luis Obispo. County seat: San Luis Obispo

Los Angeles. County seat Los Angeles     San Mateo. County seat: Redwood City

Madera. County seat. Madera                Santa Barbara. County seat: Santa Barbara

Marin. County seat: San Rafael              Santa Clara. County seat: San Jose

Mariposa. County seat: Mariposa            Santa Cruz. County seat: Santa Cruz

Shasta. County seat: Redding                Sierra. County seat: Downieville

Siskiyou. County seat: Yreka                  Solano. County seat: Fairfield                

Sonoma. County seat: Santa Rosa           Stanislaus. County seat: Modesto

Sutter. County seat: Yuba City               Tehama. County seat: Red Bluff

Trinity. County seat: Weaverville              Tulare. County seat: Visalia

Tuolumne. County seat: Sonora                Ventura. County seat: Ventura

Yolo. County seat: Woodland                   Yuba. County seat: Marysville

For more information on any of these counties see the National Association Of Counties

County map of california.




               Helpful Links: Eco Friendly Home Improvement        eHelpfulTips Main Page


Use of this site constitutes acceptance of Terms of Use   We assume no liability for the use of any tips or advice found on this site. Information is for entertainment use only and should not be considered professional advice. Use any content at your own risk.  Contact  Privacy Policy: This site collects no information other than cookies used by advertising networks.